• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

What Should I Do? (Choosing Medicine University)

Reaction score
Hey, I will really really appreciate your help on this.
My current grades are
O levels 6A*s 2As = 799/900 equivalence
AS level ABB (about to give A2 now. Will try to make the A into A* and the Bs to an A)
i have done zero prep for the MCAT test as A level itself is tough for me.
where and when should i start applying?
i aim for gov. universities... is it possible for me to get there? They have a really high marks requirement.
I am in Islamabad pakistan but i can apply anywhere in pakistan, as long as the university is less costly and reputable.
Please help. Thanks :)

Reaction score
I am a computer science student but I have picked up a few things from my AL medical hoping friends.

You'll have to improve those ALs for the really top places. Not really being rude or anything, but the MCAT is a really difficult thing in itself (especially for non-FSC students) and you want to give it with as many marks from ALs secured as possible. Anything below an A* hurts the equivalence and means something you have to cover up in the MCAT, which is something you want to avoid.

Doesn't seem like you can afford much, so Aga Khan(around 15lac a year) and CMH(idk, 6~ lac a year?) and most privates are out I think.