• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

Advice about Extra Subjects? O Level v. IGCSE?

Reaction score
Hi there! I'm in a bit of a tough spot, so I figured I'd ask for some advice here. I'm a Pakistani student about to start 11th grade. I had opted for Biology, Chemistry and Physics as my electives and I have English Literature, English Language and Math as compulsory subjects next year. Last year, alongside my Pakistan Studies, Islamiyat and Urdu exams I also self studied Sociology and History (Modern World Affairs) within three months and gave the exams privately. If I get a good grade this year, I also plan on opting for another private subject. I simply cannot choose which!

I was thinking about Economics or Geography but I'm not sure which would make me stand out more, and which would be more interesting as a subject, you know? Plus, French seems super interesting and I would love to take that up but can you even complete such a course within a year?

Beyond that, I was wondering if it would be weird to take both O Level and IGCSE exams together because I would really wanna take IGCSE Geography or Religious studies! Thanks in advance for your help! :love:

Reaction score