• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

Grading help

Reaction score
Hey guys , I am really new to edexcel and I just gave my first A level papers , My only doubt is regarding the grading system for Edexcel because I have come across some people saying that the grade boundaries are fixed example : 80% is an A , while some people argue that the grade threshold varies . If you can please please just explain in simple terms , It would be very appreciated ! thaaanks :D
And if its not a pain can some one please explain how edexcel grades the papers

Reaction score
same as u...but u tell me hw many mistakes u thnk u hv in each unit...

Reaction score
same as u...but u tell me hw many mistakes u thnk u hv in each unit...

Reaction score
well for bio unit 1 I might loose approximately five marks , for bio unit 2 I will loose about five to six marks not more than eight , for chemistry unit 1 thirteen marks and for chemistry unit 2 I will loose around seven marks

Reaction score
well for bio unit 1 I might loose approximately five marks , for bio unit 2 I will loose about five to six marks not more than eight , for chemistry unit 1 thirteen marks and for chemistry unit 2 I will loose around seven marks
no doubt at all...
all are As for sure !

Reaction score
Awwww thaaanks , but can you tell me how you are so suree ?
from the grade boundries....losing 20 marks is minimum for an A almost every year......only smetimes its 15...but for chem I thnk its gonna be like losing 23 marks minimum for A and for bio maybe around 17......this is for unit 1.....unit 2 I guess is the same!

Reaction score
you made me really happy :D what about you ? did you do wellll ?
around 15 in both chem and bio unit 1...so still is A...