• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

SAT II Help Required

Reaction score
Hey All,

Well i am giving SAT II this year on 3rd December. I'm already done with my Alevels and now on a gap year. :p

I have started preparing for the SAT II Subject Test in Physics, Chemistry and Maths Level IIC but i need help regarding which book to study from. I am currently studying from Barrons but i'm still confused if it really is the best book for studying for SAT II. I have 6th Edition of Chemistry, 7th Edition of Maths level IIC and 8th Edition of Physics so do i need to buy the new 9th Edition of all these barron's book since they are already out or do i need to change from barron and should start studying from Princeton Review or Kaplan?

Do kindly help me out. I need to score high in SAT to secure my admission next year in Nust atleast. :p
And do post your scores and the books you have studied from and the span of time you took to prepare for your SAT II test.

I hope i have enough time till 3rd December to prepare and score high (InshAllah). :D

Reaction score
Princeton reveiw's Cracking SAT every subject test is the one for you, but for physics our tom duncan's book can also come-in handy for preparation. And next time please post your SAT topic in the appropriate section and use the words SAT reasoning test ans SAT subject test instead of SAT I and II

Reaction score
Nobody bother's replying the SAT section. And it doesn't really matter if i write SAT I and SAT II. Atleast you have the idea of what i'm talking about.

Anyway coming back to the topic, could you give me a reason for why not to study from Barron's? i have seen alot of kids recommending barron's.

Reaction score