• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

Second Language Urdu

Reaction score
AOA
I want some really good advice regarding this subject, which is considered easy by many but not me. I am not good at Urdu at all. My Urdu vocabulary is extremely limited and I cannot write a good piece of writing without help. Now please assist me. All I want is to get an A* in this subject. How can one prepare for muhawarat, translation paragraphs, speeches, talkhees, mukalma, mazmoon etc in view of CIE requirements?

Reaction score
M ALSO GIVING URDU B ............... have good knowledge abut first language but donno abut second one......... :p but still if i get any help in the second language i'll surely tell ya. :)

XPFMember

XPRS Moderator
Reaction score
Actually for Urdu u need a lot of vocabulary bcoz like for essays and all u r given more marks for language rather than for the content..so try reading books and all...to improve ur vocabulary!!to get an A* i believe it's reallyyyyy important to have a good grasp of words and idioms...and use them APPROPRIATELY!!!

XPFMember

XPRS Moderator
Reaction score
u know the small kids magazines will do it ..like sathi..noor...bachon ka islam!!

Reaction score
If it is extremely necessary, i might just grab one. Thankyou, math angel! you've been very helpful. I know this is sad but urdu is just not my thing. Moreover, I dont think i can read too much in less time.

XPFMember

XPRS Moderator
Reaction score
frankly speaking i love to read those magazines i mentioned but when it comes to novel and books by great writers i dont prefer to read them ....i only love to read short stories ...even the articles i skip in these magazines !!

Nibz

XPRS Moderator
Reaction score