• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

tips required

Reaction score
I am a newbie on university discussion.
I have lots of friend having almost perfect grades ,SAT,TOEFL. scores and average ECAs.. But most of them are not accepted by good universities in US even if they are accepted they are not provided with required financial aid.
I am taking a Gap year and applying next year for US based universities. Can you give me suggestion that help me to get to good college with financial aid ?

Reaction score
They care more about extracurricular activities. School Leader, Volunteer work, sports, work experience all that stuff. Your friends probably only have grades and lack the rest. Try Canada or the UK instead as they dont really care about anything except grades. Your friends have average ec's while many other applicants would probably be having 2x or 3x times the list and would not require financial aid..thats the main problem. Harvard, MIT etc are "need blind" and will cover your full education expenses if you get accepted but thats very hard.

Reaction score
They care more about extracurricular activities. School Leader, Volunteer work, sports, work experience all that stuff. Your friends probably only have grades and lack the rest. Try Canada or the UK instead as they dont really care about anything except grades. Your friends have average ec's while many other applicants would probably be having 2x or 3x times the list and would not require financial aid..thats the main problem. Harvard, MIT etc are "need blind" and will cover your full education expenses if you get accepted but thats very hard.