• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

AS Level Economics doubts

Reaction score
so i am new to this foroum....and was wondering if some of u could help clear most of my doubts that i got in economics mcq and essays......so these are the doubts of mcq that i have got currently after doing 5 past papers :)doubt 1.jpgdoubt2.jpgdoubt3.jpgdoubt4.jpg

Reaction score
1) B
2) B
3) C
4) C

Let me know the answers are correct or not, if so, I'd explain you the reason.

Reaction score
9) This is again the tax concept. To better understand this question, let's forget about the last column. What would be the market equllibrium if there was no last column? It would be at Price = $16 because there, the demand 340 units is equals to supply of 340 units. (D=S)
Now again, if the consumer still wants to consume 340 units of good, how much should he pay? The answer lies in the 3rd column where at price = $19, the demand is 340 units. Therefore to find the amout of tax, just minus ($19 - $16) and that would give you $3

Reaction score
Hope this helps, please pardon me for vague diagrams, I've a mid term exam tomorrow so did it in a hurry. :)

Reaction score
wow that helped ALOT m8 and the graphs are more than enough.....now i gotta doubt on the imposition of tax.....why does the consumer wish to buy the same number of quantity he purchased before the tax? like for the answer of the first question why isn't the answer WX isn't that the diff between the s1 and s2?....and again thx

Reaction score