• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

CIE is running out of questions.

Reaction score
It happened in chemistry paper 12.
I noticed that some questions had been repeated in the 2011 papers(belonging to 2002-2008 papers) and so I thought that might happen again. So I studied only past papers and i was right! Around 15 questions or so were from the past papers in the exam i gave the next day, of chemistry.

SO I THINK THIS WILL HAPPEN IN PHYSICS.
5 questions or so have been repeated in the w11 papers. So I think loads more will be repeated this time.

And one friendly advice: If there is anything related with elastic collisions and graphs, the answer is usually the one with the symmetrical graph. Just something I noticed, dont mock me if you already know.

Reaction score
Yea I saw the same thing for economics, they repeated like 7 questions.. they're not running out of questions on a whole just for multiple choice. Think of how hard it is to think of 30-40 fresh questions every year, even with a team of people it might be pretty difficult.

Reaction score
Yea I saw the same thing for economics, they repeated like 7 questions.. they're not running out of questions on a whole just for multiple choice. Think of how hard it is to think of 30-40 fresh questions every year, even with a team of people it might be pretty difficult.

Twice* every year.

Reaction score
theyr not running out of questions, it happens every year....like 10-15 questions are repeated, they wanna make it a little bit easier for people who actually studied.
i don't think they wanna make anythin easier....didn't u see the report bout too many people passing n cie wants to make it difficult???

Reaction score
It happened in chemistry paper 12.