• We need your support!

We are currently struggling to cover the operational costs of Xtremepapers, as a result we might have to shut this website down. Please donate if we have helped you and help make a difference in other students' lives!
    Click here to Donate Now (View Announcement)

SAT 2 with A-levels?

Reaction score
How well does an A-level student usually in SAT 2? Because I heard that it was supposedly 'easier' than the A-levels. Are the syllabuses the same or different?
I'll be giving Chemistry, Biology and Physics in a weeks time

Reaction score
I am an a level student and I recently wrote SAT subject tests for maths phy and chemistry. I haven't received my scores as yet but I found my SAT exam harder than Alevels. The problem that I faced was timing my exam.

Reaction score
I am an a level student and I recently wrote SAT subject tests for maths phy and chemistry. I haven't received my scores as yet but I found my SAT exam harder than Alevels. The problem that I faced was timing my exam.
did you do it on the 4th of May? i had the same problem as well as the fact that a butt-load of people were cheating

Reaction score
lucky you. Did you study separately for SAT or did you just use the stuff you'd already learned in A-levels?
Well I completed my Alevels Alhamdullilah in January 2013. Since it was a huge gap , I had to refer to Barron's for my SAT

Reaction score
Although I have heard that Alevels is enough for SAT but after writing the exam I think the course is a little different .

Reaction score
Although I have heard that Alevels is enough for SAT but after writing the exam I think the course is a little different .
My center was Al Sanawber (sp?) school, which is in the UAE.
Chemistry drove me mad, i couldnt stop thinking about how stupid it was, lol. But anything is better than SAT 1. That drove me up the wall.
So, why did you give SAT2?

Reaction score